** Works even without GPS **
** Totally free. No hidden cost **
** Works even when internet is off **
The app allows you to select a contact from your contact list or enter a number of the user you wish to know location of. An SMS will be sent to that number and if that person has this app installed, then the user is requested for permission to send the location information to you. If he clicks on ''Deny'' option then the location info is not sent to you. If the person selects ''Allow'' option, then you will get the location information and you will be notified in the notification bar as soon as the location info is obtained. Clicking on the notification will take you directly to Google Map where the location of that person is displayed using a marker.
If you want to allow location request from a user always, you can add his/her number in the "Allowed List" in the preferences panel of the app. Whenever a location request is received from this number, location info of your device is returned without waiting/asking for your permission.
Similarly, if you want to deny location request from a user always, you have to add his/her number in the "Deny List" in preferences of the app.
You can also send your location to any of your contacts by clicking on "Send Location" and an SMS with your current location will be sent to the contact. If the other person has this app installed then he/she will be able to view your location on Google Map.
Permissions used are for reading name of contacts, send and read SMS and for reading location information only.